Happy New Year!

2011 was one of the best years of my life in terms of health, fun, and personal growth. I didn’t have a single cold or flu and am in the best shape of my life! I became massively addicted to tunnel flight and have probably flown around 20 hours. Most importantly, I figured out what I want to do with my life and have taken the necessary steps towards the beginning of my chosen career in public health nutrition!

It’s finally 2012!! I have so much to look forward to this year! I am almost done with all my grad school apps, hopefully I’ll get in somewhere so I can start school in the fall! I have many fun trips coming up- Utah for a tunnel camp in 11 days, Hawaii in February, southern CA for skydiving in March… And once I know where I’ll be attending school, hopefully I’ll be able to take a month or two to travel around Europe and/or S. America this summer! 2011 was full of out of state trips for tunnel time, I think 2012 should be full of international travel because this globetrotter is majorly suffering from
wanderlust!

I started a 30 day paleo challenge yesterday to start off my year! It’s going to be a challenge to stay paleo during my upcoming 4night trip to Utah, but I am motivated! I’m basically doing the Whole 30, but allowing MINIMAL amounts of 90% dark chocolate (no soy lecithin, small amount of sugar) and wine (for cooking and social drinking situations). The last two days have felt awesome after a month of inconsistent holiday eating.

My only new year’s resolution is to continue living my life to the fullest! 2012 is going to be awesome. 🙂

I celebrated NYE dancing all night with friends at Resolution. I don’t go out much anymore since it’s not so compatible with my current healthy lifestyle, but I still love it! The theme was white and gold so I made a fun costume.

20120102-211430.jpg

20120102-211435.jpg

I’m excited for another year of blogging! I’ll be back to posting food tomorrow! Hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

