I’m still here and cooking again!

Classes are over! I have no excuse for not blogging sooner, I was just lazy. I’ve been cooking again, but haven’t returned to being my super active self. I cannot wait to go back to weeks full of crossfit, bikram, boxing, MMA, climbing, trail running, skating, snowboarding… I was going to restart my regular activities yesterday, but I’ve been having trouble finding motivation. Over a month of being sedentary and sleep-deprived has made me really lethargic. Not to mention that I really like to stay put at home during the holidays to minimize the chance of bodily harm from crazy holiday shoppers/drivers. I am getting restless though, so I think I’ll just start adding my activities back one by one. I’ve actually lost weight from being so inactive, I’m guessing I lost all the muscle I gained. I wonder if my body fat percentage is still 12.3%? It might also be from not having had the time to eat as much. I’ve found that I need to eat around 3000 cal/day maintain weight. Isn’t that ridiculous?! It’s both wonderful and exhausting having to eat so much on a daily basis. It’s probably why I naturally gravitate towards calorie and nutrient dense foods.

Here are some recent eats. I’ve been keeping things super simple lately. It’s amazing how many different things you can make with arugula, guacamole, and pineapple salsa from Whole Foods! Everything was super delicious, of course!

Lamb meatballs with balsamic roasted veggies (butternut squash, cauliflower, mushroom, onion, eggplant, garlic) on arugula

20111220-131031.jpg

Buffalo burger with guacamole, uncured bacon, and arugula with pineapple salsa

20111220-131047.jpg

Pan-seared halibut cheeks with pineapple salsa on arugula

I seared the halibut cheeks in olive oil. Pineapple and mango salsas go really well on most white fish.

20111220-131057.jpg

2 Comments to “I’m still here and cooking again!”

  1. I stumbled upon your blog a couple days ago, and I love it! The pictures of your food look amazing & yummy. You’re also a perfect example to show my mom & cousin that you CAN go paleo and still eat Korean food. 🙂

Leave a Reply

