Celebrity Chef Tour Dinner

Wow I haven’t posted in a long time! What have I been up to? Well unfortunately I haven’t been cooking much and haven’t had any time to exercise. After midterms, I went on a short weekend tunnel trip to iFly Utah, flew more at iFly Seattle, started a research paper, worked on grad school apps, took the revised GRE (did awesome), and tried to catch up with my life. But I’m only going to go into detail about the wonderfully non-paleo gluttonous dinner I had on Thursday night at the Columbia Tower Club for the Celebrity Chef Tour! Dinner was between tunnel sessions. Fly, eat, fly… my favorite combination!

This was my second Celebrity Chef Tour dinner in Seattle, I went for the first time two years ago. I’m a foodie turned paleo foodie. But for this event I was a paleo foodie. I’ve been fortunate enough to have had countless amazing fine dining experiences. The Celebrity Chef Tour is definitely one of my favorites for the food, the absurd amounts of wine, the interaction with the chefs, the gorgeous view at the Columbia Tower Club, and the great company.

All the chefs were local:

Celebrity Chef Thierry Rautureau of Rover’s – one of my all time favorite restaurants in Seattle. How can you not love the Chef in the Hat? I highly recommend going for the Grand Menu Dégustation, impressive every time!
Celebrity Chef Jason Wilson of Crush – another one of my favorites, always go for the tasting menu!
Celebrity Chef Jason Franey of Canlis – this place has magical (MAGICAL!!) service.
Host Chef James Hassell of the Columbia Tower Club.

I’m missing pictures of the hors d’oeuvres and the geoduck course. My favorites were the two from Chef Thierry. Definitely visiting Rover’s soon!

20111119-183027.jpg

20111119-185708.jpg

20111119-183037.jpg

20111119-183044.jpg

20111119-183055.jpg

20111119-183104.jpg

20111119-183112.jpg

 

YUM. Hopefully I’ll have more time to blog again soon… about paleo food! I definitely have several other things to share from the last couple weeks. Flying in the tunnel late tonight, time is going by way too slowly!

Leave a Reply

