“Live the good food life”

Thanks to a Groupon, I signed up for two home deliveries of organic produce from Full Circle Farm. Before this I had 5-weeks with Tiny’s Organics. It’s too early to compare the two right now, but I like the home delivery option of Full Circle. You can also go on the website, log into your account, and check off which items you’d never want since they pack a box just for you! But I didn’t know what to expect so I didn’t do that for the first delivery. The box is on your doorstep by 6am on Mondays!

20110912-091814.jpg

List of contents:

20110912-091820.jpg

20110912-091826.jpg

I ate the 2 nectarines and 2 of the apples yesterday. The apples could have ripened a bit more, but the nectarines were DELICIOUS! They were better than the ones from Tiny’s Organics, but were also a different variety so I can’t exactly make a fair comparison. The quality of the produce did seem to be better though. With Tiny’s, the greens I’d get would always be a little wilted. Full Circle also has a satisfaction guarantee so if something isn’t up to par, you can notify them.

Besides the 4 servings of fruit, I had a chicken apple sausage and a Ginger Snap Larabar. I was out of meat and all the seafood was frozen, so I didn’t have many options yesterday. Of course I made another eggs benny!

Turkey bacon and eggplant eggs benedict
The eggplant from Full Circle was beautiful! So I used it right away at the peak of freshness. Eggplant, turkey bacon, fresh heirloom tomato slices, sauteed mushrooms, poached egg, and my hollandaise sauce. Delicious! But I did prefer some of the other benedicts over this one.

20110912-091831.jpg

I had no idea what to eat yesterday since I usually plan my meals around whatever protein I have in the fridge. I only had chicken apple sausage! So I just ended up pulling various veggies out and cutting them up to cook everything in one big pan with a teaspoon of coconut oil.

Eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash, onion, mushroom, garlic, and one chicken apple sausage topped with fresh heirloom tomatoes. Pretty good and very filling!

20110912-091836.jpg

Great food day! I’m starting to run out of fruit and don’t plan on getting more for a while until my sugar addiction subsides a little. I’m also going to Whole Foods to stock up on meat today! Check out LivingSocial for $10 for $20 worth of groceries at Whole Foods, today only!

Leave a Reply

