An active day and a lazy day

I was pretty active on Monday! I skated for 45 minutes. I hadn’t skated for over a week and was tired, but was happy with how I skated. I met an older lady on the ice who had “quit” back in ’81 who was tearing it up out there! I hope I will be able to skate well into my senior years. Right after skating, I did an hour of hot POWER yoga! That was intense!! I both loved and hated every minute of it. It was definitely a workout with every muscle burning at one point or another.

Yesterday was a super lazy day. I went shopping for a couple hours, but didn’t find anything I liked. I’m pretty disappointed in this season’s clothes. I napped, I ate, I watched tv… I was supposed to go to a BBQ but my allergies got the best of me.

Now for some recent eats!

Kimchi stew
Kimchi, water, pork, and onions – super simple! This would usually be eaten with rice and other side dishes. I just ate it by itself with some unsalted and unoiled seaweed (nori) to tone down the spiciness.
20110503-112415.jpg

Prime rib omelette
I went out to breakfast with a friend yesterday and chose the prime rib omelette – eggs, beef, tomatoes, green bell peppers, onions, and mushrooms. I asked for no cheese, no hashbrowns, and no toast. I usually ask for a side of tomatoes or fruit instead.
20110503-112437.jpg

Grilled shrimp salad
Marinated grilled shrimp served on mixed greens with homemade dressing! I love shrimp this way. Ask for the recipes if you want it, I’m too lazy to find the links right now.
20110503-112602.jpg

T-bone steak
I went to Bill the Butcher to buy steak for the bbq. I was pretty disappointed in the selection yesterday, I must have gone on a bad day. I usually get ribeye or tenderloin, but they just had T-bone. The meat was excellent quality and had great flavor. I also cooked it perfectly medium rare and it turned out to be the best T-bone steak I’ve ever had!

20110503-112451.jpg

20110503-112505.jpg

20110503-112514.jpg

20110503-112533.jpg

Of course I ate some roasted veggies since I am so obsessed with them.
20110503-112551.jpg

Ending with a super cute picture of my grey, Jasper, sleeping on my chest under a fuzzy blanket last night. He LOVES to cuddle like this and coos almost like a dove while sleeping.
20110503-112616.jpg

Leave a Reply

