Guacamole!

I had a massive craving for guacamole today and made a lot! So happy that guacamole is paleo! Of course you have to make it from scratch. It’s easy to make and tastes way better than store bought. So now that I have guacamole, I’ll be making a lot of food to eat with guacamole today and tomorrow.

Cod salad w/guacamole


Broiled lightly seasoned cod, guacamole, romaines, cabbage, and carrots.

I was thinking of making a fish “taco” salad. I would have prefered having mahi mahi or tilapia. The store didn’t have mahi mahi and the tilapia was farmed. Choose WILD-caught fish! Maybe I can coat it in almond meal or something similar next time to make it a little crunchy. This would have been excellent with the addition of mangos, but I didn’t have any on hand. Next time!

Hot yoga tonight so I’m done eating for the day (I definitely ate much more than that salad). Tomorrow I’ll make a California chicken salad with guacamole and bacon. I’m excited!

One Comment to “Guacamole!”

Leave a Reply

